New here!

lrhanoverians
Greenie

New here!

Postby lrhanoverians » Mon Apr 17, 2017 10:03 pm

Hi everyone! I am new to this BB., was on the old one, but kept fairly quiet though.

I live in Nova Scotia, Canada. I am a massage therapist that works from home, and I also breed Hanoverian horses. My dream was to always be able to work from home, and to have my horses in my backyard., and that dream has come true. Each year my handy husband and I will work hard to renovate our century old farm and property. The big project for this year is to build 2 more run-in sheds that will lead out to two different horse pastures (maternity pastures.) The run-ins will back onto a new hay barn to store our winter round bales. The cool thing is, we will do all the work ourselves, from cutting the trees from our woods, milling it, and then building the timber framed building ourselves. It's a labour of love, but we take a lot of pride in it (and save tons of money too ;) )

I have an almost 1 year old son, Everett. He is an absolute doll. Happy, such a good temperament. I was back to work 4 weeks after an emergency c-section, and have worked and looked after Everett ever since. A juggling act for sure!

Now the fun part. I'm a dressage rider, although haven't ridden seriously in years. With our old property, we can't just ride in the open fields since they are not level. We have a spot cleared for a riding ring, however, that will have to wait for a little while until my breeding program gets going.

Here are a few pictures of my lovely ladies. I am SO proud of what I have in my backyard.