Safety Awareness - Helmet Sales

StraightForward
Bringing Life to the DDBB

Safety Awareness - Helmet Sales

Postby StraightForward » Fri Sep 23, 2022 6:21 pm

Although the helmet awareness group and annual event seems to have fizzled, many retailers are doing sales for safety awareness this week.

Just in case you need a new, or a spare helmet, or are ready to upgrade to MIPS. I've been riding in a TraumaVoid Lynx for two years now, but I'm going to try the Uvex Exxential II MIPS helmet, which will hopefully be more vented for summer schooling.

Online retailer sales I know of:

SmartPak
Dover/Dressage Extensions
Big Dee Web
Mary's Tack and Feed
Adam's Horse Supply
Riding Warehouse (best prices on Charles Owen)
Tack of the Day (and I assume Bit of Britain)
Keep calm and canter on.

heddylamar

Re: Safety Awareness - Helmet Sales

Postby heddylamar » Fri Sep 23, 2022 7:20 pm

Thank you for the reminder! I'm a huge CO fan, and the My PS MIPS has served me well, but I need to track down the uvex to try on. Those vents will come in handy in the Texas heat!

StraightForward

Postby StraightForward » Sat Sep 24, 2022 3:41 am

SmartPak does free returns, so I figure there's no risk giving it a try. I know some other places change their return policy during these sales, so best to double check that. I had a $10 off coupon too, so it was like $130 out the door.
Keep calm and canter on.

StraightForward

Postby StraightForward » Fri Sep 30, 2022 8:56 pm